2023 National Law Enforcement Officer Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Congratulations to Force Science’s Dr. Bill Lewinski and the 2023 National Law Enforcement Officer Hall of Fame inductees!

The National Law Enforcement Officer Hall of Fame is pleased to announce the selection of the 2023 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Inductees.

Judges received scores of nominations detailing outstanding performance by law enforcement professionals throughout the United States and nine were recently selected for induction during this year’s event.

The inductees of the 2023 National Law Enforcement Hall of Fame Awards are:

Career Achievement Award

Tony Godwin
Garland Police Department | Texas

Courage in Service Award

Alec Iurato
Bristol Police Department | Connecticut

Distinguished Service Award

Lindsay Dozier
Fresno Police Department | California

Distinguished Service Award

Maurice Edwards
Center for Missing and Exploited Children | Virginia

Distinguished Service Award

Dr. Jonathan B. Flores
Alton Police Department | Texas

Founder’s Award

Mike Troendle
Toledo Police Department | Ohio

Lifetime Law Enforcement Trainer Award

Dr. William Lewinski
Force Science | Illinois

Never Forgotten Award

Todd Grossgebauer
Riverton Police Department | Utah

Scherer-Remsberg Lifetime Achievement Award

Sheryl McCollum
Cold Case Investigative Institute and Hapeville Police Department | Georgia

Founded in 2017 by Megan Stockburger and Adam Davenport, the National Law Enforcement Officer Hall of Fame was created to spotlight officers who embody the best in service, valor, courage and duty. “It brings us great joy to highlight the courageous men and women in law enforcement” said Stockburger. “It is important that we shine a light on a side of law enforcement that we often do not get to hear about.” “The amount of nominees from over 39 states proves how much this recognition is needed for these officers,” added Davenport. “We owe them a huge debt of gratitude for standing the line between good and evil on our behalf.”

The 2023 Inauguration Dinner will be held on March 30 from 5:30 PM – 9 PM EST at The Marriott Renaissance in downtown Toledo, OH. For information on tickets, sponsorship opportunities, and upcoming nomination opportunities, please visit: www.nationalleohalloffame.com or contact Megan Stockburger or Adam Davenport.

Leave a Reply